Academy Transformation Trust
Room 501, 1 Victoria Square, Birmingham B1 1BD

Tel: 0121 632 2340

For any media enquiries, please contact:



Pupil Awards 2016 celebrate amazing achievements of ATT academy pupils

Pupils, staff, parents and carers from across 22 academies joined together at ATT’s second pupil awards on 8th December 2016 in a ceremony hosted by dance-group Diversity’s Jordan Banjo and Perri Kiely.

Over 60 pupils were rewarded for achievements in ten award categories including academic excellence, charity fundraising and leadership. Nominated by their teachers, pupils received their awards from Jordan and Perri and enjoyed a special event held to recognise their talents and achievements. Every winner was praised for their dedication, conscientiousness and inspiring attitude towards life and learning.

Through the awards, the ATT family recognise and celebrate pupils who have been courageous in transforming their lives, ambitious in achieving their goals and relentless in demonstrating exceptional personal qualities. By working closely with our family of academies, ATT aims to give every child the best chance in life and these awards show how, with our support, pupils are striving to be the best they can be.

Full list of award winners

Academic Excellence Award
Lilly-Rose Taylor, Great Heath Academy
Pavelas Orlovas, Norwich Road Academy
Ben Sansome, The Queen Elizabeth Academy
Giedrius Banys, Westbourne Academy

Character Award
Leighton Wiecha, Star Academy Sandyford
Ethan West, Sutton Community Academy
Charity Fundraising Award
Harvey Mead, Mark Hall Academy
Creativity Award
Megan Spencer, Kingsmoor Academy
Kieran Davis, Mildenhall College Academy
Leadership Award
Charlie Jeanes, Admirals Academy
Matthew Friend, The Nicholas Hamond Academy
Outstanding Team Award
Ravens Academy, Keeping Dance Alive
Kaylee Grainger, Ruby Elliott, Harley Barker, Alfie Hart, Callum Edwards, Courtney Levine – Ravens Academy – Primary – Outstanding Team Award, Ruby Xuereb, Samanta Karnakaite, Paige Ambrose, Lily Cook, Lucy Elliott, Libby Godfrey, Ben Owen, Adeya Tulloch-Allen, Kenzie Cansdale.
Sutton Community Academy, Court Team
Phoebe Beardall, Abbie Edmonds, Matthew Palin, Ben Else, Lewis Thacker, Gracie Hempshall, Connor Baugh, Neve Wall, Chelsea Stone, Kevin Bennett, Kenya Wisniewski.

Overcoming Adversity Award
Honey Goodwin, Admirals Academy
Connor Purvis-Smith, Diamond Academy
Natan Szymanowski, Great Heath Academy
Kallum Moss-Swan, Jubilee Academy Mossley
Skye Stephens, Kingsmoor Academy
Oscar Balsys, Norwich Road Academy
Emma Elsey, Ravens Academy
Zainab Hussain, Star Academy Sandyford
Paula Barnett, Sun Academy Bradwell
Sam Massey, The Dukeries Academy
Zoe Scarrett, Iceni Academy
Annaleise Butcher, Mildenhall College Academy
Caitlin Moylan, Mark Hall Academy
Callum Westwood, Pool Hayes Academy
Ellie Sleat, The Queen Elizabeth Academy
Amber Buckley, The Nicholas Hamond Academy
Leah Wilson, Sutton Community Academy
Dylan Haye, The Hathaway Academy
Shola Hatton, Westbourne Academy
Sport Award
Joshua Pitchford, Sun Academy Bradwell
Francesca Barker, Bristnall Hall Academy
STEM Award
Cordelia Kirk, Ravens Academy
Esme Scott, Westbourne Academy

Transformational Progress
Simey Maughan, Star Academy Sandyford
Brandon Nixon, Sun Academy Bradwell
Ellie-May Simcox, Bristnall Hall Academy
Donovan Stansbury, Mildenhall College Academy

Christmas Card Competition 2016
Jacob Allen, Great Heath Academy
Abbey Onions, Bristnall Hall Academy
Back to News