Our Publications

Summer 2017

Summer 2017

View here
Winter Spring 2017

Winter Spring 2017

View here
Autumn 2016

Autumn 2016

View here
Autumn 2017

Autumn 2017

View here


Academy Transformation Trust
Suite 413, Jewellery Business Centre, 95 Spencer Street, Birmingham B18 6DA

Tel: 0121 794 7275
Email: office@academytransformationtrust.co.uk

For any media enquiries, please contact: media@academytransformationtrust.co.uk



Our Publications

 Board Information

As directed by the requirements of the Academies Financial handbook (effective 1/9/15), detailed below are the members and trustees of Academy Transformation Trust. 


Name Date of Appointment Term of Office Date Stepped Down Declarations of Interests
Patricia Mary Beanland 1 June 2016 - - Chair of Governors at Moseley Secondary School since 2010
Bernard Dickenson 21 November 2016 - - Education Adviser for TTRO (an online learning solutions provider based in South Africa) since August 2018
Matthew McDonagh 18 January 2018 - - Senior Quantity Surveyor at Kier Construction since 11/4/18. Director of MMcD Construction Ltd (construction consultancy) since 25/7/16
Carl Edwards 3 January 2019 - - Owner of Executive Business Management Ltd (Management Consultancy) since September 2003
Michael A Edwards 18 February 2019 - - Trustee at King Edward 6th Grammar School in Stratford upon Avon since April 2019
Sharon Kelly 14 February 2018 8 months 16 October 2018 Director of Education at Entrust Education Services (an education services provider) since April 2013


Name Date of Appointment Term of Office Date Stepped Down Term Expires Appointed by Declarations of Interests Board Meetings Attended Possible Board Meetings (2018-19)
Bernard Dickenson 14 Nov 2016 4 years - 14 Nov 2020 Founder Member Appointed Education Adviser for TTRO (an online learning solutions provider based in South Africa) since August 2018 6 6
Patricia Mary Beanland 22 Nov 2016 4 years - 22 Nov 2020 Member Appointed Chair of Governors at Moseley Secondary School since 2010 6 6
David Trotman 21 Mar 2017 4 years - 23 Mar 2021 Co-opted by Directors - 3 6
Bernard Cook 26 Jul 2017 4 years - 26 Jul 2021 Member Appointed Director Frost's Garden Centre Ltd. Chairman/advisor/shareholder Shipton and Co. Director Dartmouth Land Co. (Management Ltd). Partner The Smithy Partnership 5 6
Neil Lucas 15 Feb 2018 4 years - 15 Feb 2022 Member Appointed - 4 6
Margaret Wilson 22 Feb 2018 4 years - 22 Feb 2022 Member Appointed Non-executive director of Pearson Education Ltd. Board member of Anglia Ruskin University. Thrive Partnership Academy. Director of Thrive Academy Trust since April 2018. Exec Head / Governor at James Hornsby School since Oct 2012. Deputy Lieutenant of Essex since Sept 2018 2 6
Phillip Milligan 1 Mar 2018 4 years - 1 Mar 2022 Co-opted by Trustee/Directors Director PK Health Consultants Ltd. Member of the T Level Health Panel 5 6
Tom Clark CBE 1 Nov 2018 4 years - 1 Nov 2022 Member Appointed He is Chair of the Advisory Board GovNet (they are an education service – expos/seminars/workshops/CPD) since 2016. He is a Trustee for foundation for Leadership in Education (the organisation seeks to promote school leaders and advises Chartered College of Training) since 2017 4 4
Simon Jones 14 Feb 2019 4 years - 14 Feb 2023 Member Appointed Employee Warwick Independent Schools Foundation (an independent School) since 1 April 2011 2 3
Alistair Milne 19 Aug 2019 4 years - 19 Aug 2023 Member Appointed Director of Transformation through People since Nov 2018. Consultant with LIBF since June 2019 0 0
William Schirmer 25 Apr 2018 6 months 23 Oct 2018 - Member Appointed - 1 2
Gillian Empson 16 Nov 2016 28 months 29 Mar 2019 - Founder Member Appointed - 2 4

Sub Committees 2019-20

Committee Position Name
Audit and Risk Committee Chair Simon Jones
Member Dave Trotman and Phillip Milligan
Finance and Resources Committee Chair Bernard Cook
Member Bernard Dickenson and Neil Lucas
Pay and People Performance Committee Chair Phillip Milligan
Member Alistair Milne and Neil Lucas
Standards and Outcomes Committee Chair Patricia Beanland
Member Margaret Wilson and Tom Clark

Local Academy Committee

Academy Position Name
Beck Row Primary Academy Chair Lloyd Hughes
Vice Chair Sarah Stevens
Bristnall Hall Academy Chair Sara Burroughs
Vice Chair David Hubbard
Caldmore Primary Academy Chair Dave Bickely
Vice Chair Adele Fanshawe
Great Heath Academy Chair Lloyd Hughes
Vice Chair Sarah Stevens
Iceni Academy Chair Rob Muir
Vice Chair Seth Charlesworth
Jubilee Academy Mossley Chair Cath Boneham
Vice Chair Gary Smith
Kingsmoor Academy Chair Patrick Toal
Vice Chair Melanie Scull
Mildenhall College Academy Chair Ian Gray
Vice Chair Rev. George Samiec
North Walsall Primary Academy Chair Dave Bickley
Vice Chair Husna Begum
Phoenix Academy Chair Pat Hunt
Vice Chair David Brownsword
Pool Hayes Academy Chair Jacaqueline Thompson
Vice Chair Lynne Williams
Ravens Academy Chair Eileen Mason
Vice Chair Maria Sampson
Star Academy Sandyford Chair Sue Finney
Vice Chair Father Chris Routledge
Sun Academy Bradwell Chair Sue Finney
Vice Chair Father Chris Routledge
Sutton Community Academy Chair Peter Crowe
Vice Chair
The Dukeries Academy Chair Gill Empson
Vice Chair Margaret Staples
The Hathaway Academy Chair Stephen Sweating
Vice Chair Nick Trencher
The Nicholas Hamond Academy Chair Judy Anscombe
Vice Chair Brian Armitage
The Queen Elizabeth Academy Chair Ann Webb
Vice Chair Ted Walker
Westbourne Academy Chair Caroline Rayner
Vice Chair Michelle Taylor
ATT Further Education Chair
Vice Chair
Mark Hall Academy Chair
Vice Chair

Accounting Officer

Debbie Clinton, Appointed 13/9/18,  Declarations of Interests – Director and Co Secretary of The Mitre (Glaisdale) Mgmt Ltd (a property management company) since Aug 2017. Education Advisory Board Member for GovNet (events management company) August 2015.